Welcome To Jonesville High School

Jonesville High School
                                                        Class of 2015
                                                    Top Ten StudentsTop Ten

Front Row:     Gabbie VanWert, Allie Cleveland**, Taylor Dunn**, Leah Brown**
Middle Row:  Grace Broesamle**, Kirsten Smith*, Kallian Behm,
                        Sabrina Angel**
Back Row:     Kalen Sechler**, Ben Ackerson**

** - Co-Valedictorians
* - Salutatorian

Graduation Information

Graduation Ceremony:   Sunday, June 7, 2015, 2:00  
High school gymnasium

Senior Honors Night: Thursday, June 4, 2015, 7:00
High school auditorium

Number of Graduates: 97

Class Colors: Orange and black

Class Song: “Photograph” by Nickelback

Class Flower: White carnation tipped in orange

Class Motto:   “Our lives are before us, our past is behind us, but our memories  are forever within us.”

Prom 2015

Prom invite

After Prom Event Sponsored by S.A.D.D.
The After Prom event will follow prom (prom date is May 2) and will be held at the Adventure Zone in Coldwater, from 12:30 a.m. until 3:30 a.m. (May 3.)  All students attending prom or all juniors and seniors are invited to attend.  This is a free event and activities included will be unlimited go carts, laser tag, and mini golf.  Pizza will be available to purchase for $1.25 a slice.  The paintball shooting gallery will be available for $4.00 per 100 paint balls.  Arcade games are equivalent to quarters, spend $20 and receive 20 bonus tokens.

Congratulations to the Jonesville High School Symphony Band for earning straight ones at District Band Festival in Olivet.  The high school concert band and the 7th and 8th grade band earned medals as they both took a two overall.  

After School Study Hall

JHS is now offering after school study hall sessions on Tuesdays and Thursdays, from 3:00 until 4:00.
Any student who needs help or needs to catch up on
assignments is encouraged to attend. 


Jonesville High School
Students of the Month for March  2015

Hannah Adams - Mr. Loveless
Kallian Behm - Mrs. Drake
Seth Boulis - Mr. Perrin
Victoria Broesamle - Mr. Varney
Ashley Hemminger - Ms. Marsh
Christopher Hibbard - Mrs. Mykeloff
Matthew Kovacic - Mr. Taipalus
Harman Ladd - Mr. Morin
Aaron Lawrence - Mr. Konieczki
Megan Martin - Miss Hartley
Miranda Masarik - Mr. Coe
Koryn Playford - Mr. Hunter
Michael Pope - Mrs. Sager
Cordell Price - Mr. Stanton
Jesse Rice - Mrs. Salsbury
Michelle Shaver - Mrs. Hogan
Shane Smith - Mr. Williamson
Ellie Tolbert - Mrs. Dobson
Ashleigh Varney - Mrs. Welden
Codey West - Mrs. Brown


Dress Code:
In an effort to reduce the number of dress code violations and to help inform summer shoppers I am posting  a copy of the Jonesville High School Dress Code. This will also help parents and students know and understand the rules and what to expect in the upcoming school year. Last year we tried allowing leggings and other tight fitting pants if student wore long shirts over them. This was difficult to enforce, so to make this rule more uniform and easier to enforce, shirts covering up these types of tight pants must hang 2 inches past the finger tips when arms are put down by the students’ side. Students are not to wear tank tops of any kind including dresses or dress shirts that are tank top style. Skirts, dresses and shorts must be at least as 2 inches past the fingertips when arms are put down by the students’ side without having to stretch or tug at their outfit. Please read over the dress code and shop accordingly. Our goal with the dress code is to teach our students how to dress appropriately in a public setting and we feel that it is important that students learn to dress for success.

• Student attire should not be gory or gross.
• Clothing that encourages hate or puts down another group is not allowed.
• No hats, headgear, chains, or sunglasses.
• None of the following tops may be worn: Open-sided, bare backed, bare midriff, transparent, spandex, underwear-bra tops, tank tops, strapless tops.
• Shirts must be open or hang no lower than one hand width from the base of the neck.
• No shirts of the following messages: profanity, offensive messages, suggestive messages, suggestive pictures, messages promoting or advertising beer, cigarettes or drugs. No T-shirts of the following or similar brands: Big Johnson, Coed Naked, Hooters, Red Dog, or Butt Naked.
• Blouses, shirts, and tops must thoroughly cover the midriff during normal and routine wearing for class activities at JHS.
• No jewelry advertising or depicting drugs or drug symbols, beer labels or logos, or cigarettes.
• No short skirts, dresses or shorts. All skirts, dresses and shorts must be at least as 2 inches past the fingertips when arms are put down by the side. The holes in pants must also only be below two inches past the fingertips.
• No shorts of spandex, underwear type, or tight fitting sportswear.
• Slacks made of spandex or other tight fitting material (included but not limited to leggings, tights, running pants or yoga pants) must be covered with appropriate shorts, skirts or shirts that are at least two inches past the fingertips when arms are put down by the side.
• Shorts and slacks must be worn around waist and completely cover undergarments.
• No clothing associated with a gang, either by color, length, or insignia is allowed.
• No fishnets.
• Shoes or sandals must be worn at all times.
• No spiked collars or bracelets are to be worn or kept at JHS. Similar items will be treated in the same fashion.
• For school parties, dances, and extracurricular evening activities the dress code is still applicable for all male and female students. For formal affairs such as the Prom the student must dress properly.
• The administration will make the final determination on the acceptability of clothing or appearance.